• Join our community

Sign-up for free and join our friendly community to chat and share all things R/C!

FMS FCX24 ?

Trev_TJ

After some advice please.
Am a newb with RC, have been looking around for my first one for while now.
The FMX FCX24 has caught my eye, but despite rave reviews on YouTube, doesn't seem to be very prevalent in the UK.

Does anyone have one and what do you think?

My main thoughts for going for it are:
I'm a beginner and will be sharing it with my 5 yr old son who has some toy RC's but still needs to learn to drive;
I thought the 2 speed would be good for the boy to learn plus we can run it faster when we take it out on walks;
We live in a small terrace so thought it would be a good size for our back yard, could leave the boy to it without needing to go out and about, could build a track too.

Any advice would be greatly appreciated, thanks.

12 hours ago, Trev_TJ said:
After some advice please.
Am a newb with RC, have been looking around for my first one for while now.
The FMX FCX24 has caught my eye, but despite rave reviews on YouTube, doesn't seem to be very prevalent in the UK.

Does anyone have one and what do you think?

My main thoughts for going for it are:
I'm a beginner and will be sharing it with my 5 yr old son who has some toy RC's but still needs to learn to drive;
I thought the 2 speed would be good for the boy to learn plus we can run it faster when we take it out on walks;
We live in a small terrace so thought it would be a good size for our back yard, could leave the boy to it without needing to go out and about, could build a track too.

Any advice would be greatly appreciated, thanks.