• Join our community

Sign-up for free and join our friendly community to chat and share all things R/C!

Rhodey's Budget TRX4 D110

Orite chaps, I've been on the forum for a while now but only recently got into crawling from 1/5th scale petrol and 1/8 scale nitro, but I'm brand new to electric setups bar an old TT01 I had many many moons ago, hence the TRX4 thread.(which I'll write up abit later on)

Just a quick noobie question for now..

I set the XL5HV esc up to the 70/30 trigger config. And whilst reprograming the endpoints I noticed the throttle and reverse were backwards to what was mentioned in the programming guide. Would this point to the motor being soldered up to the wrong polarity? Also if I change the bullet connectors over in the pic shown, it shouldn't do any damage to anything else once the endpoints are reset again? 

Thanks in advance.

20200503_120200.jpg

Edited by WreckitRhodey
Clarification

It is more than possible that the TRx uses a reverse rotation set up. I don’t know as never owned one..

In which case then yes just swap the bullets over 👍

Only consideration is if you have a rebuildable / time able motor in which case you’d want to reset that or adjust your rotation via that method. If it is a sealed can then no worries!... 

Cheers @stimpy I honestly dont know about the can, all I know is what  it's got on the outside of the can, 27T RC4WD Crawler Motor.

I did flip the bullets over after I was done yesterday to test it, there feels like alot more control now with the the polarity reversed.. The plan was to wait till this can dies then look at a HH/Hw1080 setup the standard esc doesnt seem bad but everyone seems to rate the 1080.

I'll post up about the truck later on when the kids are in bed.

Thabks again Stimpy 👌🏻👍🏻

My two TRX4's do have reverse rotation motors. I believe that they are designed to.

Cheers gents, I'm loving the knowledge this forum has!