• Join our community

Sign-up for free and join our friendly community to chat and share all things R/C!

car starts then cuts out after about 10-20 seconds.

Rogmeister

Another day another question from me. Sorry all.

After all my troubles yesterday im starting again today. Now just need some advice.

Ive started the car today and it cut out after about 15 seconds. The glow plug was wet when i took it out.

Ive had to clear the engine numerous times after. whats the issue here lads? many thanks!!

I have had a lot of problems with my car cutting out, im no expert, but I think you need to make sure the glow plug is tight so no fuel is coming out (some sizzling and steam from the top of the engine shows this). Try heating the engine up with a hairdryer and warming it up with short low power runs. If your car stalls just after starting then turn the throttle up on the remote this will turn the wheels without the accelerator pressed and will move the car off the line without you (just be careful to turn back down soon otherwise the car with continually move unless on the brakes)

You may also want to change the fuel percentage and tune the engine but here I am not so sure about what im doing.

good.gif

I have had a lot of problems with my car cutting out, im no expert, but I think you need to make sure the glow plug is tight so no fuel is coming out (some sizzling and steam from the top of the engine shows this). Try heating the engine up with a hairdryer and warming it up with short low power runs. If your car stalls just after starting then turn the throttle up on the remote this will turn the wheels without the accelerator pressed and will move the car off the line without you (just be careful to turn back down soon otherwise the car with continually move unless on the brakes)

You may also want to change the fuel percentage and tune the engine but here I am not so sure about what im doing.

good.gif

yeah check the gowplug, thats the most common cause.