• Join our community

Sign-up for free and join our friendly community to chat and share all things R/C!

RC Rally Car

daaaaaniiel

i got a couple of mint fwd tamiyas (celica m03l/ff02 and astra v8 ffo1) with full electrics or a brand new built but unused tamiya tl01 subaru with standard electrics????

You got any pics mate and what sort of prices we talking?

What Chassis are you looking to get mate?

Tbh I'm new to all this, I found my bros old broken 306 a few days back and been looking around since so don't really know what chassis there are and what the differences are

You got any pics mate and what sort of prices we talking?

Tbh I'm new to all this, I found my bros old broken 306 a few days back and been looking around since so don't really know what chassis there are and what the differences are

What i would do first mate is have a look at that forum link i have sent. The Chassis is a hit or miss. I have a Tamiya TT01 because its an ok Chassis to work on. decent space and parts are sooo easy to get.

• Like 1

Your brothers old 306 is probably an FF02, basically an M03 Mini chassis with a spacer and wider arms and dogbones. In itself it's a cracking FWD chassis for Tarmac rallies, but you really need 4WD for rougher stuff.

There are a few chassis explained in the rally section, any questions, give me a PM as I've owned virtually all of them.

Tony

• Like 1

What i would do first mate is have a look at that forum link i have sent. The Chassis is a hit or miss. I have a Tamiya TT01 because its an ok Chassis to work on. decent space and parts are sooo easy to get.

Ok thanks mate :)

Your brothers old 306 is probably an FF02, basically an M03 Mini chassis with a spacer and wider arms and dogbones. In itself it's a cracking FWD chassis for Tarmac rallies, but you really need 4WD for rougher stuff.

There are a few chassis explained in the rally section, any questions, give me a PM as I've owned virtually all of them.

Tony