• Join our community

Sign-up for free and join our friendly community to chat and share all things R/C!

I'm new to rally and this is my first rally car!

JoeGT

Hi people,

I've been on the forum a little while, I came on here a couple of years back when I purchased my Hpi RS4 drift car which I thouroughly enjoy using. And its still going well. I dug it out from under my bed a couple of weeks ago and done some repairs that needed doing.

Whilst browsing the web and you tube on Tuesday night, I came across the Ken block Hpi WR8 flux rally car. I was instantly interested but the only thing that let it down for me was being electric. I don't have much interest in leccy, I'm much more into nitro.

But after searching I found that they do infact do a nitro version of the car without the Ken block extras. After watching many videos and reviews on youtube of both the flux and nitro version (which both use the same chassis) I decided to order one on Wednesday night, just 24 hours after finding out about it. lol.

I love the Ken block shell and wheels, so although I've bought the standard rally Fiesta I will be replacing the shell with the Ken Block shell (when I can find somewhere that has it in stock) and getting a spare set of wheels.

So heres some pics :) poor quality iPhone pics but they'll do for now.

Boxed up

8436698562_4d3c8189a0_z.jpg

IMG_0368 by JoeRS182, on Flickr

8435613357_d3a95a97ae_z.jpg

IMG_0370 by JoeRS182, on Flickr

Out the box

8435612523_9509f90554_z.jpg

IMG_0372 by JoeRS182, on Flickr

8436696216_ce3a134276_z.jpg

IMG_0374 by JoeRS182, on Flickr

Shell on

8436695542_738ebf1f0a_z.jpg

IMG_0376 by JoeRS182, on Flickr

8436694530_79c0f649a1_z.jpg

IMG_0378 by JoeRS182, on Flickr

8436693816_70e22ac8a8_z.jpg

IMG_0380 by JoeRS182, on Flickr

Box being hijacked shortly after

8435608473_3cecefaa44_z.jpg

IMG_0382 by JoeRS182, on Flickr

Size comparison of the 1/8 Fiesta to the 1/10 Silvia Drifter

8436692076_29e11f8944_z.jpg