• Join our community

Sign-up for free and join our friendly community to chat and share all things R/C!

WL Racing 144001 1/14 buggy clone

Bigjimknickers

19 hours ago, c0sie said:

Isn't this quite a close copy of the LC Racing EMB-1?

i'd be interested to see more photos of it id you ever strip it down at all! :)

Looks a pretty good copy IMO

Is that a 540 can in it as well?

Think it's marketed as XK models?

There's a group on Facebook for these, quite a few have changed to 540  brushless system as it has a 540 brushed already in them ,they aren't  made of the strongest materials but they have many parts interchangeable with the lc racing emb-1. Direct drive no slipper, slightly different diffs.

There's a few doing speed runs too getting pretty good speeds.

Edited by silone74
  • Like 2

Took it out for a quick blast on 2s while walking the mutt, handles nice enough, not fast enough for me & im a crap driver! quality is ok for the price, I mean it cost me £60 delivered! a bit of wobble on one of the wheels/driveshafts but for a cheapo car ill bang a 3s Lipo in it next then if it dies, ill grab a 3650 goolrc combo 7 wedge that in there!

• Like 1

Lc racing put out an statement about them not having anything to do with this buggy wltoys have copied it as they do with some other brands too, I am on the group on Facebook as I was interested in seeing the comparison to the lc's and have seen the amount of broken buggies and seen some that have been ok but they definitely aren't as durable as the lc racing vehicles

3 minutes ago, silone74 said:

Lc racing put out an statement about them not having anything to do with this buggy wltoys have copied it as they do with some other brands too, I am on the group on Facebook as I was interested in seeing the comparison to the lc's and have seen the amount of broken buggies and seen some that have been ok but they definitely aren't as durable as the lc racing vehicles