• Join our community

Sign-up for free and join our friendly community to chat and share all things R/C!

Cheapest decent brushless setup for my e-revo?

martin34

Hi guys i got my brushed e-revo yesterday and want to go brushless in the not to distant future.I have been reading as much as i can on here and other forums as i am a total brushless newbie.If you dont understand brushless and lipos and stuff it seems a bit like trying to read japanese :P .I dont have a fortune to spend(raise)but i would like to get this revo going fast.I dont need 60+mph but around 40+ would be nice.I want somthing that will be simple and reliable aswell without to much fiddleing as wireing a plug is hard work for me :lol: .Any links would be very helpfull.I have seen the ezrun systems but i was wandering if there is anything else out there that is good value?.Thanks in advance for any help.

The Mamba Monster Max will suit your needs, it comes with a great motor that will give you the speed you need.

It is a bit costly, but you will never have to replace it or maintain it, and it won't explode or burn up like the cheap ebay ones do.

http://www.castlecreations.com/products/mamba_monster.html

You will want the 2200kv version, what batteries do you have at the moment?

Thanks Hide.At the moment i only have 3700 7cell nimh packs.With the MMM most people say i realy need to run lipo's?I have just checked the price of the mmm and that is way out of my league :( .I have been recomended the novak 4.5t pro that i can get from the states for under

Edited by martin34

If you're only lookin for about 40mph, get the 2-speed and over drive gearing (25T pinions + 58T Jato spur) :good:

You'll need a 3 channel transmitter as well but you'd need a new one for a BL system anyway - too much 'noise' for 27MHz ;) Not sure bout 40-meg tho.

If you're only lookin for about 40mph, get the 2-speed and over drive gearing (25T pinions + 58T Jato spur) :good: