• Join our community

Sign-up for free and join our friendly community to chat and share all things R/C!

HI everyone

Monstrous

Hi im new to the MSUK forum, but im not a total noob to forums, i am a member on maxbashing aswell ;) . anyway, i thought id introduce myself to you all.

Now ive got a few Q's, i am about to invest in an RC18T as my mini t bores me and is too much hassle :D , so here goes,

eventually i will want to install the mamba, but im not sure which setup to go for, can some of you give me you opinions on whichever setup you think is best for what, i will mainly be using my RC18T on my drive and on grass etc. so ideal setup would be...........?

my second question is, what is the RC18T like stock?? need any upgrades for durability?? although reading elsewhere i think i will invest in some CVD's.

Thanks for your time,

Monstrous

hi welcome to msuk forums hope you enjoy it here ;)

ohh RC18t well i not sure cos i own a mini T (not finnished yet)

ok mamba i would go for the 5400Kw or the 6 something lol

for grass use pined tyers would be your best bet

as for the stock i have no idea lol sure someone can help you there :D

cool thanks, i will use the stock tyres for grass and mud and buy some proline road rage's for on road coz' those stock tyres wont last long on tarmac, im thinking the 6800kv mamba would be best but im not 100% sure yet, also i heard there is no gear cover :D but there was a rumour that the factory team kit comes with a gear cover, can anyone clarify this?? ;)

Monstrous