• Please log in to reply
40 replies to this topic

#1 billyupnorf

billyupnorf

• Members
  • 19 posts
  • RC Cars:Delta Lancia TT01E

Posted 24 November 2013 - 10:08 PM

Hi guys, i am fairly new to the Rc cars, i only play with my twins boys on the front yard. I bought the Delta Lancia TT01E Last year from MSUK and it came as stock.

I would love your input on the upgrade options i have here,  I have already upgraded the Drive shaft, Dog bone axle and Bearing steering to the Hopup Aluminium.

I am now currently looking at getting a little more speed so the options i have seen on MSUK (within budget)

Hobbywing EZRUN Combo B9 - 5.5t 6000kV + 60A SL Waterproof (On-Road) @ £99 <- Would you recommend this and why

Also i would like to use the stock battery 7.2v and additional 11.1v

Many Thanks, look forward to your replies...

#2 Noj

Noj

Underwater Sugar Juggling Professional

• Gold Member
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 5,069 posts
  • RC Cars:2 x e-badgers, Losi 5ive T-E, S5 and a whole host of smaller ones

Posted 25 November 2013 - 10:12 AM

Did you fit a fit a full bearing kit as it is vital for longevity of parts.

Re the combo you linked to, I run HW kit on 2s in 2wd Tamiya without issue, on a 13t motor. 5.5t should be fine for the 4wd platform, tho you may need to play with pinion/spur gears to keep running temps down. I would recommend buying RW racing hardened steel pinions also for lipo use, the stock ones are very weak.

The ESC is lipo only, as stock, the fan will take 2s, but u need to swap it out for a bigger version to run 3s. Easy to program and set up. Bear in mind that the tamiya rally cars are meant to run at scale speeds, not set land speed records...
  • billyupnorf likes this

#3 NuttyProfessor

NuttyProfessor

MSUK Addict

• Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 4,127 posts
  • RC Cars:XTM XT2e,Kyosho inferno VE,FTX Blaze 1/18, mardave V12, Tamiya TT01E and a Tamiya TL01