• Join our community

Sign-up for free and join our friendly community to chat and share all things R/C!

Anyone in the Portsmouth area?

James.S

As the title says, does anyone here on the forum live in or around the Portsmouth area? 

It would be cool to have a few other people to mess around on my local jumps with!

• 3 weeks later...

Hi James. I am in Romsey, near Southampton. Wouldn't mind driving to Portsmouth or maybe meeting in the middle somewhere. I am fairly new to the hobby and haven't found any good bashing spots yet. Our local skate park is always extremely busy. 

Edited by SkydiverRC
  • Like 1

3 hours ago, SkydiverRC said:

Hi James. I am in Romsey, near Southampton. Wouldn't mind driving to Portsmouth or maybe meeting in the middle somewhere. I am fairly new to the hobby and haven't found any good bashing spots yet. Our local skate park is always extremely busy. 

Hey man. Ah nice one, I know Romsey a little bit as i've worked over that way a few times in recent years. I'm not new to RC's myself but instead returning to the hobby after a far too lengthy break! Picked up a WL toys buggy which is a bit of fun & soon gonna get my old nitro Losi LST monster truck up & running again (hopefully!).  Also gonna treat myself to a 1/10th brushless truggy at the end of this month so that will most likely become #1 basher :rc_car:

Yeah mate i'm definitely up for meeting somewhere, I know a few really good spots around my area. But depends if you're willing to come all the way to Portsmouth? Either way  i'm up for it so we can try and get something organised soon. I've sent you a PM 👍

• 1 month later...

Hi James.

Both myself and my best friend are into RC cars. We are always looking for a good place to run them, ideally on a track. We have been into racing 1:28th scale on-road cars until now but are looking at buggies now.

Where do you use go to run the cars?

Edited by Monski
Mistake in typing

2 hours ago, Monski said:

Hi James.