• Join our community

Sign-up for free and join our friendly community to chat and share all things R/C!

Random Review of Richard Hammond's book

PraetoR

Just because. I thought it best you know, in-case you were tempted to buy it.

I've never done this before, for your information. :tease:

LOTS OF WORDS! BOOK REVIEW!... and warning, thereof...

For those of you out there who, like myself, read books in your own time, as opposed to just the mind-numbing drivel presented via facebook etc, allow me to offer my own 2 cents about a book I've recently had the pleasure (or otherwise) of tackling...

First off, let me just say, I'm an especially easy person to buy things for. Star Wars, for example, is a particular subject in which I'm very well versed, and I appreciate pretty much any memorabilia or merchandise depicting the much loved Millenium Falcon, Darth Vader or lightsaber. It really doesn't matter who or what; I have a Millenium Falcon chopping board, a Death Star cookie jar and a Storm Trooper helmet, just for starters! As long as it's not a duplicate of something I already own (or the recently released "Angry Birds Death Star Jenga", which is just awful), then I'm a happy chap.