• Join our community

Sign-up for free and join our friendly community to chat and share all things R/C!

nitro fuel tank repair

allbluedave

hey guys. ok so im new to nitro cars and have just bought a thunder tiger ts4n. how ever.... the fuel tank is cracked on the bottom. is there any way i can repair this while im waiting for he new one in the post? also the car never had a fail safe fitted. is the wiring on all fail safes the same to fit all nitro cars or do in need a certain make for it. cheers guys  B)

Not sure if superglue (on the outside) would work but if the tank's toast u aint got nothing to lose.....as far as failsafes the wiring is standard as it goes into the receiver box which are all a standard plug fitment. I also have a TS4N and have this failsafe fitted:

http://www.modelsport.co.uk/fusion-car-failsafe-intelligent-/rc-car-products/38157

This will return the throttle servo to a pre-set position (ideally neutral or with a bit of brake) should you lose signal or the battery pack dies. :thumbsup:

Welcome to the forum mate :)

What radio gear do you have fitted? Don't forget some radios have a built in failsafe,and when binding you can adjust the failsafe to your liking.You can also obviously change the failsafe settings too.

Depending on what you have,you may already have a failsafe feature - Just a heads up ;)