Jump to content



Photo
- - - - -

km gt3b transmitter fault ?


  • Please log in to reply
18 replies to this topic

#1 snapon

snapon

    Getting Started

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 241 posts
  • RC Cars:km baja 002tx 29cc

Posted 05 January 2013 - 09:51 PM

Whilst setting up my throttle linkage on car today and setting noo on the transmitter i then noticed that whilst held in my hand any slight movement of the transmitter and the steering servo is twitching ? Hold the transmitter still and tap the base where batterys are and steering servo keeps twitching ? Thinking about it now i always wondered why when i switched on trans then car and done throttle and steering check , everytime i put trans down on ground the servo tried moving ? I take it this shouldnt happen as also when you hold it in your hand and move it around u get the twitching still ! Think these km ones are copies of the real flysky ones and im gonna ring rcmodelz on monday for a replacement under warranty

#2 walters

walters

    Veteran Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,079 posts
  • Location:nottingham
  • RC Cars:dji phantom

Posted 05 January 2013 - 10:03 PM

you will find all flyskys r the same mate might be a rx

#3 snapon

snapon

    Getting Started

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 241 posts
  • RC Cars:km baja 002tx 29cc

Posted 05 January 2013 - 10:41 PM

Might be a rx ?

#4 Scoobie007

Scoobie007

    MSUK Regular

  • Gold Member
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 286 posts
  • Location:Kent
  • RC Cars:Baja obr 27.2cc full mod long rod--Hobao hyper 7, Nova Rossi, all round spider diffs

Posted 05 January 2013 - 11:20 PM

Tx = transmitter rx = receiver

I think! ;-)

#5 walters

walters

    Veteran Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,079 posts
  • Location:nottingham
  • RC Cars:dji phantom

Posted 05 January 2013 - 11:33 PM

Swop or servo a round and try it again

#6 snapon

snapon

    Getting Started

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 241 posts
  • RC Cars:km baja 002tx 29cc

Posted 05 January 2013 - 11:47 PM

Surely its gotta be a tx fault cos you tap it or move it and servo twitches and makes noise . If u keep it still its fine

#7 (-:AD:-)

(-:AD:-)

    Veteran Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,351 posts
  • Location:Bedfordshire
  • RC Cars:baja 5b, losi 5ive, 2 hogzilla's

Posted 05 January 2013 - 11:51 PM

Buy a new rx. Only a couple of quid

#8 snapon

snapon

    Getting Started

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 241 posts
  • RC Cars:km baja 002tx 29cc

Posted 06 January 2013 - 12:15 AM

Just trying to understand why it would be an rx fault before i replace it ?

#9 walters

walters

    Veteran Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,079 posts
  • Location:nottingham
  • RC Cars:dji phantom

Posted 06 January 2013 - 12:19 AM

none of your wires are trapped try to rebind it mate

#10 goldman

goldman

    MSUK Regular

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,092 posts
  • Location:Halifax West Yorks
  • RC Cars:FTX Punisher Plus FG Monster Beetle FG M3 BMW Sportline

Posted 06 January 2013 - 11:33 AM

Hi could it be a bad battery conection in the TX.

Goldman :030:

#11 snapon

snapon

    Getting Started

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 241 posts
  • RC Cars:km baja 002tx 29cc

Posted 09 January 2013 - 12:51 AM

Tried swapping servos around on rx and still same , just this time throttle servo twitching . All connections in rx good and no trapped wires . Spoke to rcmodelz and was told to send tx snd rx back for them to check out but to be honest i so peeded off with keep doing this . Had the same with steering servo . Think im gonna drive the km of beachy head but oh hang on a minute it doesnt bloody start YET AGAIN !!!! knew i should of saved up for an hpi lol

#12 Jolly_roger_uk

Jolly_roger_uk

    MSUK Regular

  • Gold Member
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,090 posts
  • Location:Wellingborough
  • RC Cars:LOSI 5IVE-T, FTX Punisher+

Posted 09 January 2013 - 02:41 AM

From the sounds of it you have a dodgy steering potentiometer in the transmitter. Sometimes a 'pot' can go 'dirty' and get affected by vibration. Had a similar issue some time ago with an old futaba set. Luckily the pots were open frame, and a dash of contact cleaner sorted it.

#13 snapon

snapon

    Getting Started

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 241 posts
  • RC Cars:km baja 002tx 29cc

Posted 09 January 2013 - 03:27 PM

Is it worth me opening it up to take a look before i send it back and strip car again to get rx out aswell

#14 Nitroholic

Nitroholic

    Quis custodiet ipsos custodes?

  • Forum Staff
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 12,832 posts
  • Location:North London
  • RC Cars:see signature

Posted 09 January 2013 - 04:56 PM

No....really not worth it.

You open up the TX at your own risk....as they may then claim you have tampered with it. Better to send it back as is. They will probably just send you a replacement radio and deal with the faulty one later through whoever their supplier is. These are cheap radios, so don;t expect great things on quality control. You will get the occasional rogue one. Just be glad you didn't buy it from an E-Bay seller in China! at least it's easy to send back :)

#15 snapon

snapon

    Getting Started

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 241 posts
  • RC Cars:km baja 002tx 29cc

Posted 09 January 2013 - 08:04 PM

Thanks will wrap it up tonight and send it back !




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users