• Join our community

Sign-up for free and join our friendly community to chat and share all things R/C!

Everything Losi 8ight T

cyronn

Hi Guys,

First off sorry if I beat a dead horse again but this is my first project really. I bought the rtr version roughly a week ago and I am not going to run it as a nitro (got fed up with my picco revo). I am awaiting delivery on the Losi conversion kit, hopefully next week it should come and then I bought an Xerun 150a with a Xerun 2000kv motor (please arrive before xmas). Anyways now to a few questions, I plan to run 4S 4500 / 5000 mainly (I have a 4S 4500 already) with that esc and motor setup does that sound about right ? I know I have to replace the shock tops/bottoms as they tend to break. What else tends to break, in thinking I will have to replace them at some point just would like to know.

The Losi kit comes with comes with 15t, 16t pinion and 45 spur gear is there any others I should buy at the moment? Also what wheels/tyres best on sand/tarmac and gravel.

I bought the 8ight T as I might go to a few practice days/nights at a track (when I find one) near me. Also for some light bashing madness.

I will take some pictures and post them in this thread when the conversion kit arrives. Been itching to start lol.

edit: thought ill add a pic

losittt.jpg

Edited by cyronn
  • Like 1

Um well myself and my old man has bought some helis to start off with (belt v2 heli/honeybee/luma v3) before I bought my Revo last year. We have been having um how you put it flying difficulties due to your skills haha but with my luma v3 I am good just a bit scared really when it comes to the others. Anyways after buying my Revo last year it gave me the bug to get something more responsive, plus my old man got the E-Revo with a mmm combo and put me to shame as it was quicker. So I would like to do one better and maybe for us both so have some fun at a track.